Collapse
No announcement yet.
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

What is a script?

Hi, newbie here. Apologies in advance for not understanding.

I downloaded a bunch of the programs and add-ons that were suggested and now when I go into Amazon Mechanical Turk, there are now new little colored icons on the listings that have all kinds of information that scare me out of taking the hit. I hover over one of the icons that says I need to get my API #. I typed into Google what's my API#? I went and found it, copied it and the place I copied it from said to download it into the script I'm using. I don't know what a script is. LOL! I can hear the collective groan from all who read this.

BCraigWrites No apologies needed. The API comes from Turkerview. Go to Turkerview.com, log in, click on your username in the top right corner and that list should have API as an option. From there you can copy your API and paste it into the box on the mturk page.
    If you're needing to know which script it goes to or which one to download, it's TurkerviewJS in TamperMonkey.

Does that help? Please feel free to ask again if I didn't answer your question!

Comment

Hello, I'm kind of new what is the best script I can use to catch hits. I'm tired of being in a huge batch maybe get 30 hits out of 700 than the 700 hits is gone in like 5 minutes what is going on here where these hit our getting taken soon as you blink someone please help me understand this thank you

Comment

• smartin
        smartin commented
        Editing a comment
        shevy6228 What happens on batches that are easy and pay well with many people having access to them they will disappear quickly. I've seen batches of 1500+ disappear in a matter of seconds and be lucky to catch 2 or 3.
        Whenever there is a batch posting I'll shut off all my jobs on PC and run that one batch on ham to catch the most that I can. You just have to utilize the tools you have available to you to make the best out of it.