Collapse
No announcement yet.
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Greetings.I'm new(-ish) here

Hey folks. I've been kinda lurking here for a few months, but I figured with it being a lazy Sunday and all, I'd introduce myself. Basically I started Turking in October of 2019 after messing around with GPT sites for a year or two. Huge difference. I'm also a professional musician by trade, and with the clubs closed at the moment, this has been quite helpful. I'll hopefully start popping into the DHT this week, I still have some questions about Quals and batches and the like. I've had decent luck so far but I did get a sketchy batch early on that took quite some time to get my rating back up to 99%. Anyways, glad to be here.

Glad to have you here Ralph Todd can't wait to have you join us on the DHT. Feel free to ask questions about quals, batches, etc. We are all more than happy to share our knowledge with you. Hopefully you've been using scripts pretty well during this time to catch stuff? It's pretty slow this evening, typical Sunday but everyone should be pretty full swing here tomorrow.
    That's awesome that you are a musician. I wish I had that talent but I can honestly say music has kept my sanity more times than I care to try to count! What kind of music do you play?

Comment

• Ralph Todd
      Ralph Todd commented
      Editing a comment
      Thank you much. Yeah I figured it's kinda dead on Sunday/weekends, but I've been able to get a few decent HITs today while doing other things. As far as scripts go, I use OTTO heavy, as well as MTURK Suite, Hit Forker, Panda Crazy, TO, etc. so I got that end covered.

I mostly play in hard rock type situations, but I've pretty much sessioned for pretty everything you can imagine, except for maybe polka and calypso, lol. And I can more than agree that quality tuneage has gotten me through some crazy times as well.

• smartin
      smartin commented
      Editing a comment