Collapse
No announcement yet.
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hello from Los Angeles!

Hello! I've been using MTurk on and off since 2014 with mixed results. I generally find that it's difficult to consistently find HITs and make it worth while and I end up turning to other means. I've never really thought to find an online community to increase my success so I'm glad a web search brought me here. I have mostly just found answers on Reddit when needed and never really got involved with contributing to the community so I look forward to sharing anything I can. As of right now I've completed 2,371 HITs with 98.5% approval and I'm having trouble finding good HITs. I have always just used the HIT Groups page with the available filters to find HITs and it often seems like there is a whole lot of nothing. I look forward to learning and hearing from everyone!

Welcome ingthinks! I grew up on the west side of LA and my parents are still there

You've definitely come to the right place - our folks are more than happy to share tips and tricks, etc. You've probably already seen it, but we mostly hang out on the DHT - the daily hit thread (linked above). It's perfectly find to ask questions there and even just chat.

As for your hits/approval rating: we should be able to recommend some trusted requesters to get your ratings up to 99%. One that immediately comes to mind are the MLDataLabeler hits. Keep an eye out for their qualifications so that you can do those. Another that is proving to be quite good is Wittgenstein